top of page

World Heritage UK gets first president

Giant's Causeway, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom

The United Kingdom contains 30 sites on the World Heritage List, ranging from the Giant’s Causeway on the coast of Northern Ireland to Stonehenge and including the spectacular Kew Gardens in London. In 1995, a special interest group known as the Local Authority World Heritage Forum was formed to help promote the sites. Twenty years later that organization led to the creation of World Heritage UK--an organization set up in 2015 to undertake networking, advocacy and promotion of the 30 World Heritage Sites in the UK. The organization recently announced the appointment of its first president.


World Heritage UK has its first president—welcome Chris Blandford

Press Release by World Heritage UK

June 7, 2017

bottom of page